Teachers

Student Matinees

The Grand Theatre is pleased to offer discounted group rates for students and teachers through subsidized student matinees initiative, part of our ‘Make A Difference’ program for youth. Our thanks to Libro Credit Union – lead community partner of ‘Make A Difference’.

Thanks also to sponsorship provided by TD Bank “Accessing the Arts” initiative that allows The Grand Theatre to welcome students and teachers at discounted rates.

To book tickets for your school group, contact Monica Hodgson at 519-672-9030 ext. 291 or email mhodgson@grandtheatre.com


Matinee Dates

Student Matinee dates for the 2016/17 Spriet Stage Season are as follows:

FALL HIGH SCHOOL PROJECT 2016

Les Misérables School Edition
Thursday September 22 - 11:00am 
Thursday September 29 - 11:00am

SPRIET STAGE SERIES 2016/17

Joni Mitchell: River
Wednesday October 26 - 11:00am 

The Wizard of Oz
Thursday November 24 - 11:00am
Wednesday November 30 - 11:00am 
Tuesday December 20 – 11:00am
Wednesday December 21 - 11:00am

The Lion in Winter
Wednesday January 18 - 11:00am 

Art
Wednesday March 8 - 11:00am

The Colony of Unrequited Dreams
Wednesday March 29 - 11:00am

Colours in the Storm
Wednesday April 26 - 11:00am 

MCMANUS STAGE

Spring High School Project
Shakespeare: The Mixtape
Thursday April 6 - 11:00am
Friday April 7 - 11:00am 

School Group Packages

Spriet Stage Pricing

Tickets are just $18.40 including HST per student/teacher/chaperone for each Spriet Stage production.  Book multiple shows and save even more!

  • 1 to 2 shows $18.40*
  • 3-5 shows $16.10*
  • 6 shows $12.75*

* Ticket prices include HST

Complimentary Tickets

School groups will receive one complimentary ticket for each block of 20 paid tickets up to a maximum of five tickets per performance.

McManus Stage – School Pricing

Tickets are just $11.30 including HST per student/teacher/chaperone.  There are no complimentary tickets available for McManus Stage Productions.

To book tickets for your school group, contact Monica Hodgson at 519-672-9030 ext. 291 or email mhodgson@grandtheatre.com